Halloween Weekend Evangelism

October 31, 2010

Jude 1:22-23 (New Living Translation)

22 And you must show mercy to those whose faith is wavering. 23 Rescue others by snatching them from the flames of judgment. Show mercy to still others, but do so with great caution, hating the sins that contaminate their lives.

This weekend the college kids were out at the bars, this time in Halloween attire. I had some gospel tracts from A.C.T.S. tracts geared toward the Halloween theme. When I ran out of them I pulled what I had available in my satchel.

I pray for those taking and rejecting the tracts. Hopefully the next day they will pull the tract out of their pockets or purses. Many of the tracts get thrown on the ground or in the trash. Some actually keep the tracts.

Thank you Lord for giving me the opportunity to venture out in the public and share Jesus with the lost.

Leave a Reply

