After Wednesday night service-Evangelism

September 22, 2010

Ok. After I left Wednesday night services, I headed for the University bar district. I handed out and placed a couple of tracts in the area. I then read scripture in front of a bar and liquor store. Two girls started mocking God’s Word. I never take anything personally from mockers and hecklers. They have a problem with God is the reason for their verbal and sometimes physical confrontations(knocking the Bible or tracts out of my hand, throwing liquid beverages and food at me, etc.) I take no worries cause I know it happened to men in the Bible and among the great evangelists of church history. I rejoice that I am apart of such great men, of whom I am humbled to at least hand out a tract a day and take no glory but give glory to God.

Leave a Reply

