Evening Evangelism on Cumberland Strip.

September 12, 2010

After evening church, the Lord gave me some extra energy to return to Cumberland Strip. I did more open air bible reading than tract passing. Although, I passed by a lesbian couple and gave this tract to the woman(the more manly one.):

It hurts to see how homosexuality is becoming more blatantly open among the young people. They seek love in a place where they will never be truly satisfied.

I mainly open aired preached/bible read from portions of Romans, John chapter 3, 2 Timothy 4, Isaiah 54, Psalm 1, and various other scriptures. What occurred differently reading the Word tonight from this afternoon, I really felt the Holy presence of  the Lord. I became so convicting to me and my heart hurting for the college students, I started to verbally weep during the reading. I had to stop at times, take a deep breath, and ask the Lord for strength to continue and not lose my voice.

It was the book of Romans that I started to verbally weep. Not so much in other scripture, except my voice raised a degree when reading John 3:16. I remember how John Wesley fell under the conviction of the Lord when he heard the introduction to the book of Romans.

My heart started to go out for the kids(college students). I was in their place a few short years ago. I was lost. Looking for love and acceptance in all the wrong places. Trying to live the best of both worlds. One in the church and one in the world. God says in scripture that a man cannot serve two masters, he will love the one and hate the other.(Matthew 6:24, Luke 16:13)

I do not know how much longer we have til the Rapture. Yet, the Lord is lovingly patient. There will be a point in time where the Lord will initiate the Rapture. I just want to be used by the Lord to share Jesus with as many people as possible. There are so many who will die in their sins be killed  by numerous outcomes from the Rapture and the 7 year tribulation. Prior to the Rapture….when ever it will occur….as believers we must keep allowing ourselves to be used by the Lord in bearing fruit. Let’s pack Heaven now while we have breath and life by sharing the Gospel.(The Bema Seat of the believers will be what we are rewarded for the pure motives of serving the Lord.) Not that getting rewarded is a great incentive, but most important is seeing God glorified in all we do.

So Evangelism is necessary and the Great Commission is still in effect. Which leaves me with being obedient to the Lord’s call on my life. I cannot do what I do without the power of the Holy Spirit(Zechariah 4:6).  In the evangelism outreach, I want to always be loving  and yet still convey the Truth in love.

Leave a Reply

