Taco Bell encounter

June 26, 2010

After cleaning the church around 9pm, I was starving. I went down to Cumberland Strip  Taco Bell. I took a book to read while I am eating. My bookmark was a bible tract. A young man with his girl friend were a couple of tables down from me. He recognized me from handing out bible tracts from previous encounters. He asked me what book I was reading and he asked me if I had another bible tract for him. The only tract I had was my bookmark so I gave it to him. It was a tract called, “How to Get to Heaven”.

I rarely get asked to give a person tract, have a challenge enough to give a gospel tract to a person. I considered that a God moment when a unsaved person desires spiritual material.  Reminds me of the passage:

John 6:37 (Holman Christian Standard Bible)

37 Everyone the Father gives Me will come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will never cast out.

Consider it assistance from the Lord when the fish flop into the boat.  When a man comes to the end of himself, he will run wherever will give him comfort. He will never find true comfort in the world but in saving faith in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

