Post Dogwood Arts Festival Late Night Evangelism

April 9, 2010

Around 830pm I arrived on Market Square in Knoxville, TN. The Dogwood Arts Festival was not opened late at night. Yet, there were hundreds of people eating, drinking, and enjoying a nice evening. The Lord gave me some creativity in distributing  Gospel materials. I had about 20 Gospel of John(NIV) and a handful of the Christmas Million Dollar Bills. So I place a bill in each of the Gospel of John books.  The idea was a person will more likely keep the tract if placed in the Gospel book. I only saw two GOJ with/tract on the ground and another person rejected a Gospel of John. However, out of the 20 Gospel of John books 18 were kept by the receiver and another 10 Million Dollar Bills were given out.

Just planted seeds and pray other brother and sisters in the Lord will come and help me harvest on the Market Square “Farmville”(My reality version  of the Facebook game “Farmville”) Remember the Lord is the one that makes the seed grow. I do not have time to do Farmville on the Internet. Yet, I love doing real spiritual Farmville among the Lost in Knoxville.

Leave a Reply

