My complete repentance and faith in Jesus

January 19, 2010

I grew up in church, said a prayer, doing different Christian outreaches in the community, going to a bible college, partaking in youth groups in high school, going to christian college groups during college years, sitting under Godly Christian pastors, reading the Bible, listening to Christian music, I thought I was saved. Yet I did not bear the fruit of a true believer. Yet, I was still drinking and going to bars and having sex outside marriage while still going to church and calling myself a Christian. I was a hypocrite. I was a double minded man, trying to have it both ways of one foot in the world and one foot in the Christian walk. When I did sin I was sorry, but not godly sorrow but worldly sorrow because I would go right back and still try to enjoy the pleasures of the world.
I came under real true repentance and faith after I going through a double way of living both in the church and in the world and after having going through a divorce in July of 2008 then having a church elder set me down in private and go over with me what I have done and what it means to be a believer according to the Bible, I could say I had a breakdown with God that afternoon and … See and realized I cannot walk the fence of both the world and the Christian way. It was by God showing me I cannot jump back and forth from the world to the Christian way back to the world then back to the Christian way. I was being tossed to and fro on my own doings. It was completely surrendering no more partial surrender in the late summer to early fall of 2008. Since giving my life in complete surrender and not partial, I have experience what God has been wanting to do through me since I was 16. God has given me a zeal to serve him in any capacity and avenue he gives me. I love sharing my faith to others and evangelizing. I look forward to what he will continue to do through me til the Rapture or I go to be with him after I leave this world.

Leave a Reply

