Walking for the Lord

October 30, 2009

Isaiah 52:7 (New Living Translation) “How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of the messenger who brings good news, the good news of peace and salvation,the news that the God of Israel reigns!”

I definitely was able to get a walk  in Smokey Mountain area. I walked both on the UT(University of Tennessee) Strip and Market Square.  Which the Lord brought this previous Bible passage to mind. Lots of the Michael Jackson Million Dollar Bills were given away.

There are some days the Lord gives me an open door to carry a conversation with a person I give a gospel tract. Today, it did not happen. No worries. I am thankful to the Lord the gospel was handed out to about 5o persons. One large college man with tattoos up and down his arms asked very politely for one after I gave one to his friend. Pray for this guy. I pray before and after I handout tracts. Yet, God move on my heart to pray for this young man. The Lord also burden me to pray for a young couple.(They both got a Million dollar tract.)  It is always good to pray for those you evangelize.  However, there are some encounters the Lord wants us to lift up in prayer.

Walking past a bar on the UT Strip, one of the local rock stations was doing a live remote. There was two ladies working the live remote.  I was not going to pass up the opportunity to give them each a tract. Perhaps, the gospel message will be mentioned during the live remote. It would be neat to know, maybe on the other side of Heaven,  these ladies would mention the encounter of receiving a Michael Jackson Million Dollar Bill to their listeners.

 

 

Leave a Reply

