Gospel Tract and a Smoke Break.

October 25, 2009

Mark 13:10-11 (New Living Translation) ” For the Good News must first be preached to all nations. But when you are arrested and stand trial, don’t worry in advance about what to say. Just say what God tells you at that time, for it is not you who will be speaking, but the Holy Spirit.”

The Holy Spirit is our guide and strength as we proclaim Jesus and handout gospel tracts. We can never be truly effective in our own strength. It should all be done in the power of God.

Today, I had one gentleman working at the UT Taco Bell recognized me from a previous evangelistic sidewalk encounter. I may have not been able to immediately recognized him, yet he remembered me giving him a gospel business card tract. This is what one of the business card tracts looks.

I gave the cashier a Million Dollar Bill for taking my order. She took a quick “smoke break” to read the back. There are times I am thankful someone does take the time to read the gospel message. Other times, many people tear up or throw away the tract.  No matter what happens to the tract, I am to continue being faithful to the Great Commission. The power of Evangelism efforts is by God and His Word printed on a Gospel tract.  Just thankful the Lord is using me as an instrument to present the Good News to people.

Afterwords, I took a brisk walk down UT Strip(Cumberland Ave.) and handed out more Million Dollar Bills.

2 Responses to “Gospel Tract and a Smoke Break.”

  1. Emily Says:

    Thank you for sharing your witnessing encounters.
    I always appreciate hearing about the opportunities God gives to those committed to sharing Him.:)

    I like the looks of the Bailout tracts you used, and was wondering where you got them?

    Blessings,
    Emily

Leave a Reply

