Jesus Vs. Horny College Boy

August 16, 2009

Saturday was the big move for the new and returning college students. On Saturday night, they were on the UT strip(Cumberland St.) like locusts. A couple of interesting meets with some students.
One was a returning college student “laying the mack” on some new college freshman girls. I was once a college student and I knew what this college guy was attempting to do with any lady he could seduce. If you parents are not praying for your college student, especially those of you with daughters, you need to be praying hard. Simply for the fact, some  guys would like to “initiate” your little girls into the college experience.
One of my favorite current street preachers is a guy named Tony Miano. Tony is a former law officer.(Check out his facebook page or his blog: http://thelawmanchronicles.blogspot.com/ ). I remember how protective he was when one of his little girls accompanied him on a street evangelism day.
So back to my Saturday night…. I approached the hormonally charged college man and in front of the girls he was seducing, I said, “Hey, brother, Jesus loves you” and gave him a bible tract. I slowly walked on  down the sidewalk. I suddenly heard him scream from the top of his lungs, “I HATE GOD!” He was quite angry I(or should I say God place me in the girls and his path) broke his little “mack attack” on the girls.
About 15 minutes later after a bathroom brake at the Krystal, I walked back to the area. Low and behold, the girls were still there talking, minus the guy. Obviously, the girls were not impressed with the guy’s rant.  I talked to the girls, they were freshman and there first night on the town and away from family. I told them to be careful tonight and have an enjoyable evening. I gave them each a tract and told them, “Jesus loves you.”
The love the young man had for them was not the same love Jesus has for them. The young man had erotic intentions. Christ had a self-sacrificing love(most commonly referred in the Greek as “Agape” love).
I knew these girls had fathers or potentially had a “father figure” in their life and if a horny college man approached them with thoughts  of sleeping with them, those daddies would have grabbed the kid by the collar and gave him the right foot of christian fellowship on his butt.
I could obviously tell this kid had ill intentions towards those girls. Ive seen from doing street ministries around bars of many guys slipping a drug in a girls drink  so they could rape a woman. I believe God placed me at the right time to stop a potential victimization on a young college woman. I could have whooped the little kid, but God had a better and creative way to get the kid’s attention as well as the girls seeing how he responded to the presentation of the Gospel.
When you go out street witnessing, you will come into situations which may have a dual effect. The main one is the presentation of the God’s Word. The second may meet a immediate need or crime prevention.  Always start with prayer and asking for strength and guidance from the Holy Spirit when sharing the Gospel. Always end with prayer. God gave you the opportunity to plant a seed. It will be exciting to see the results of the planting of the seed when you get to Heaven. You may not see the result here on Earth, but God will reward you for your faithfulness to the Great Commission.

Jesus and his Agape love always wins, especially against a horny college boy.

One Response to “Jesus Vs. Horny College Boy”


  1. […] Saturday was the big move for the new and returning college students. On Saturday night, they were on the UT strip(Cumberland St.) like locusts. A couple of interesting meets with some students. One was a returning college student "laying the mack" on some new college freshman girls. I was once a college student and I knew what this college guy was attempting to do with any lady he could seduce. If you parents are not praying for your college stu … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

