Forever Thankful

May 2, 2009

thank-godPsalm 30:11-12 (New Living Translation)

  11 You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing.
      You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy,
 12 that I might sing praises to you and not be silent.
      O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!

Having a relationship with God is wonderful and more deeper when I thank him for all He has done. It is great when I can talk to him about my needs, but a relationship with anyone(especially God) means we are to say our thanks to him. Of anyone to give thanks, the Lord is the ultimate Being we are to be truly thankful.

Leave a Reply

