God Responds to My Cry

April 20, 2009

2 Samuel 22:6-8 (Holman Christian Standard Bible)

6 The ropes of Sheol entangled me;
    the snares of death confronted me.

    7 I called to the LORD in my distress;
    I called to my God.
   From His temple He heard my voice,
    and my cry for help [reached] His ears.

    8 Then the earth shook and quaked;

  the foundations of the heavens trembled;
   they shook because He burned with anger
.

 

 

David knew where to turn anytime life became unbearable. When everything around us appears to be going wacky, we can call out to God and he hears. Sometimes he takes immediate action. Sometimes the results of our prayers happen at a later time. God always hears when someone cries out to him in need. When his children are hurting, like any loving father, he comforts us. Storms of life may blow all around me. Yet, God sees everything happening. It pleases him when we recognize our limitations to a situation and know we must always turn to him in all events.

If he responded to David in a magnificent way. how much more can he do for us if we only trust in him.

Leave a Reply

